How much is an Above the Standard Procurement Group franchise? $69,900 – $99,000 to open, per its disclosure filings
$69,900 – $99,000
Opening an Above the Standard Procurement Group franchise takes $69,900 – $99,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $49,900. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 15% on sales. To qualify, Above the Standard Procurement Group asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Above the Standard Procurement Group cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $49,900 | $49,900 | $49,900 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $69,900 | $99,000 | $69,900 to $99,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $100,000 | $100,000 | $100,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $50,000 | $50,000 | $50,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $69,900 | $99,000 | $69,900 to $99,000 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 15% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $69,900 – $99,000 range is derived from Above the Standard Procurement Group's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 15% on sales, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Above the Standard Procurement Group's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Above the Standard Procurement Group's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $69,900 — about 17% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $49,900 — about 1.3× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Above the Standard Procurement Group or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Above the Standard Procurement Group for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Above the Standard Procurement Group franchise fee?
$49,900, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Above the Standard Procurement Group charge?
A royalty of 15% on sales, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for an Above the Standard Procurement Group franchise?
Above the Standard Procurement Group's filings ask for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.