Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

AdviCoach franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2009

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit AdviCoach's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening an AdviCoach franchise takes $78,740 – $89,490 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $70,650. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 15% on sales. To qualify, AdviCoach asks for $66,000 in liquid cash and a $199,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

AdviCoach franchise costs and fees

The AdviCoach all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$70,650
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$78,740 to $89,490
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$199,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$66,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$78,740 to $89,490
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales15%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full AdviCoach cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How AdviCoach's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where AdviCoach's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $78,740 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $70,650 — about 1.8× the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about AdviCoach

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about AdviCoach + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How AdviCoach's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2017: began the window at 53 units; 34 units opened, 56 closed, ending at 31 units.

34 units opened and 56 closed between 2012 and 2017.2012: 9 opened2012: 10 closed2013: 7 opened2013: 1 closed2014: 6 opened2015: 6 opened2015: 33 closed2016: 2 opened2016: 8 closed2017: 4 opened2017: 4 closed
40.8%
of units at risk 2015–2017 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. AdviCoach began the window at 53 units. 34 units opened and 56 closed between 2012 and 2017.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for AdviCoach or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask AdviCoach for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether AdviCoach is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether AdviCoach grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only AdviCoach can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the AdviCoach franchise

AdviCoach is a professional services franchisor with 31 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2017, it began the window at 53 units; its filings record 34 unit openings and 56 closures, ending at 31 units. Its parent company is AdviCoach Franchising, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

AdviCoach franchises operate businesses that offer coaching services to businesses in a variety of fields, including business facilitation and support services to businesses in all stages, from inception to full implementation, in advertising, sales, marketing, customer service, leadership, team building, business planning, management, and organizational development, on a temporary basis ("AdviCoach Business (es) ").

Excerpted from AdviCoach's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

AdviCoach franchise: quick answers

How much does an AdviCoach franchise cost?
$78,740 – $89,490 all-in to open, per AdviCoach's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many AdviCoach units are there?
31 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have AdviCoach's units held up?
40.8% of units at risk between 2015 and 2017 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).