Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

BioSweep franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2007

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit BioSweep's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. BioSweep's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a BioSweep franchise takes $137,824 – $162,304 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $119,829 – $120,029. To qualify, BioSweep asks for $40,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

BioSweep franchise costs and fees

The BioSweep all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$119,829 to $120,029
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$137,824 to $162,304
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$40,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$137,824 to $162,304
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means BioSweep's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full BioSweep cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How BioSweep's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where BioSweep's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $137,824 — about 1.6× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $119,829 — about 3× the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about BioSweep

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about BioSweep + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How BioSweep's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 16 units; 37 units opened, 9 closed, ending at 38 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

37 units opened and 9 closed between 2012 and 2022.2012: 3 opened2013: 6 opened2014: 8 opened2014: 1 closed2015: 5 opened2015: 2 closed2016: 2 opened2016: 1 closed2017: 2 closed2019: 3 opened2020: 7 opened2021: 3 opened2021: 2 closed2022: 1 closed
92.9%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. BioSweep began the window at 16 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 37 units opened and 9 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for BioSweep or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask BioSweep for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether BioSweep is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether BioSweep grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only BioSweep can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the BioSweep franchise

BioSweep is a professional services franchisor with 38 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 16 units; its filings record 37 unit openings and 9 closures, ending at 38 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Phocatox Technologies, LLC.

Disclosure filings report 2 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

The franchisee will offer odor removal and indoor air and surface decontamination services using BIOSWEEP technology

Excerpted from BioSweep's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

BioSweep franchise: quick answers

How much does a BioSweep franchise cost?
$137,824 – $162,304 all-in to open, per BioSweep's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many BioSweep units are there?
38 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have BioSweep's units held up?
92.9% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).