How much is a Bloomin' Blinds franchise? $129,100 – $245,500 to open, per its disclosure filings
$129,100 – $245,500
Opening a Bloomin' Blinds franchise takes $129,100 – $245,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $84,500. To qualify, Bloomin' Blinds asks for $40,000 in liquid cash and a $80,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Bloomin' Blinds cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $84,500 | $84,500 | $84,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $129,100 | $245,500 | $129,100 to $245,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $80,000 | $80,000 | $80,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $40,000 | $40,000 | $40,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $129,100 | $245,500 | $129,100 to $245,500 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 7 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $129,100 – $245,500 range is derived from Bloomin' Blinds's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Bloomin' Blinds's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Bloomin' Blinds's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $129,100 — about in line with the Home Services median of $116,350.
- Initial franchise fee of $84,500 — about 1.6× the Home Services median of $54,450.
Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Bloomin' Blinds or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Bloomin' Blinds for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Bloomin' Blinds franchise fee?
$84,500, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Bloomin' Blinds franchise?
Bloomin' Blinds's filings ask for $40,000 in liquid cash and a $80,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.