Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Bricks & Minifigs franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2011

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Bricks & Minifigs's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Bricks & Minifigs franchise takes $147,500 – $304,100 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $40,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 50%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Bricks & Minifigs franchise costs and fees

The Bricks & Minifigs all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$40,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$147,500 to $304,100
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$147,500 to $304,100
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Bricks & Minifigs's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales6%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 50%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Bricks & Minifigs cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Bricks & Minifigs's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Bricks & Minifigs's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $147,500 — about 1.7× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $40,000 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Bricks & Minifigs

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Bricks & Minifigs + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Bricks & Minifigs's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2021: began the window at 0 units; 39 units opened, 10 closed, ending at 37 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

39 units opened and 10 closed between 2012 and 2021.2013: 3 opened2014: 4 opened2015: 5 opened2015: 2 closed2016: 6 opened2017: 15 opened2019: 1 opened2019: 2 closed2020: 1 opened2020: 6 closed2021: 4 opened
81.8%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Bricks & Minifigs began the window at 0 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 39 units opened and 10 closed between 2012 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Bricks & Minifigs or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Bricks & Minifigs for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Bricks & Minifigs is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Bricks & Minifigs grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Bricks & Minifigs can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Bricks & Minifigs franchise

Bricks & Minifigs is a professional services franchisor with 37 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2021, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 39 unit openings and 10 closures, ending at 37 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is BAM Franchising Inc..

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

At Bricks & Minifigs®, we build customers’ dreams brick by brick with our extensive knowledge and seemingly endless selection of LEGO®. When you own a Bricks & Minifigs franchise, YOU can build your business dreams the very same way! Imagine owning a business that:

Excerpted from Bricks & Minifigs's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Bricks & Minifigs franchise: quick answers

How much does a Bricks & Minifigs franchise cost?
$147,500 – $304,100 all-in to open, per Bricks & Minifigs's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Bricks & Minifigs units are there?
37 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Bricks & Minifigs's units held up?
81.8% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).