How much is a Clarion franchise? $410,345 – $2,594,395 to open, per its disclosure filings
$410,345 – $2,594,395
Opening a Clarion franchise takes $410,345 – $2,594,395 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $45,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Clarion, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Clarion cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $45,000 | $45,000 | $45,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $410,345 | $2,594,395 | $410,345 to $2,594,395 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $410,345 | $2,594,395 | $410,345 to $2,594,395 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Clarion's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 20 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $410,345 – $2,594,395 range is derived from Clarion's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 5% on sales, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Clarion's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Clarion's disclosed cost sits against the Lodging & Leisure category:
- Minimum startup cost of $410,345 — about 93% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $6,130,275.
- Initial franchise fee of $45,000 — about 29% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $63,600.
Category medians are computed from the Lodging & Leisure brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Lodging & Leisure franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Clarion or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Clarion for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Clarion franchise fee?
$45,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Clarion charge?
A royalty of 5% on sales, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.