Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is a CLUB Z! In-Home Tutoring Services franchise? $40,975 – $57,425 to open, per its disclosure filings

$40,975 – $57,425

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening a CLUB Z! In-Home Tutoring Services franchise takes $40,975 – $57,425 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $27,250 – $39,750. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 8% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, CLUB Z! In-Home Tutoring Services asks for $40,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

CLUB Z! In-Home Tutoring Services cost table

The CLUB Z! In-Home Tutoring Services all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$27,250 to $39,750
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$40,975 to $57,425
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$100,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$40,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$40,975 to $57,425
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales8%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement7 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $40,975 – $57,425 range is derived from CLUB Z! In-Home Tutoring Services's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 8% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How CLUB Z! In-Home Tutoring Services's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where CLUB Z! In-Home Tutoring Services's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $40,975 — about 52% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $27,250 — about 31% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for CLUB Z! In-Home Tutoring Services or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask CLUB Z! In-Home Tutoring Services for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about CLUB Z! In-Home Tutoring ServicesStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What is the CLUB Z! In-Home Tutoring Services franchise fee?

$27,250 – $39,750, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

What ongoing fees does CLUB Z! In-Home Tutoring Services charge?

A royalty of 8% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

How much money do you need to qualify for a CLUB Z! In-Home Tutoring Services franchise?

CLUB Z! In-Home Tutoring Services's filings ask for $40,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.

Full CLUB Z! In-Home Tutoring Services profile: unit track record, quick answers & more