How much is a Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) franchise? $5,960,874 – $15,496,699 to open, per its disclosure filings
$5,960,874 – $15,496,699
Opening a Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) franchise takes $5,960,874 – $15,496,699 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $62,999 – $106,003. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 3.75% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 0.75%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $62,999 | $106,003 | $62,999 to $106,003 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $5,960,874 | $15,496,699 | $5,960,874 to $15,496,699 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $5,960,874 | $15,496,699 | $5,960,874 to $15,496,699 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels)'s filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 3.75% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 0.75% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 20 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $5,960,874 – $15,496,699 range is derived from Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels)'s filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 3.75% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 0.75%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels)'s cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels)'s disclosed cost sits against the Lodging & Leisure category:
- Minimum startup cost of $5,960,874 — about in line with the Lodging & Leisure median of $6,130,275.
- Initial franchise fee of $62,999 — about in line with the Lodging & Leisure median of $63,600.
Category medians are computed from the Lodging & Leisure brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Lodging & Leisure franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) franchise fee?
$62,999 – $106,003, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Cobblestone Inn & Suites (Cobblestone Hotels) charge?
A royalty of 3.75% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 0.75%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.