Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is a Discovery Point franchise? $403,799 – $3,441,949 to open, per its disclosure filings

$403,799 – $3,441,949

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening a Discovery Point franchise takes $403,799 – $3,441,949 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $75,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6.3% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1.9%. To qualify, Discovery Point asks for $300,000 in liquid cash and a $1,500,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Discovery Point cost table

The Discovery Point all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$75,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$403,799 to $3,441,949
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$1,500,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$300,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$403,799 to $3,441,949
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales6.3%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1.9%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement20 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $403,799 – $3,441,949 range is derived from Discovery Point's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 6.3% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 1.9%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How Discovery Point's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Discovery Point's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $403,799 — about 4.8× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $75,000 — about 1.9× the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Discovery Point or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Discovery Point for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about Discovery PointStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What is the Discovery Point franchise fee?

$75,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

What ongoing fees does Discovery Point charge?

A royalty of 6.3% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1.9%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

How much money do you need to qualify for a Discovery Point franchise?

Discovery Point's filings ask for $300,000 in liquid cash and a $1,500,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.

Full Discovery Point profile: unit track record, quick answers & more