Evans Garment Restoration franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an Evans Garment Restoration franchise takes $117,100 – $276,090 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $43,000 – $46,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 10% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Evans Garment Restoration franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $43,000 | $46,000 | $43,000 to $46,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $117,100 | $276,090 | $117,100 to $276,090 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $117,100 | $276,090 | $117,100 to $276,090 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Evans Garment Restoration's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 10% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full Evans Garment Restoration cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Evans Garment Restoration's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Evans Garment Restoration's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $117,100 — about 1.4× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $43,000 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Evans Garment Restoration's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2015–2020: began the window at 0 units; 4 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 8 units. (partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Evans Garment Restoration or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Evans Garment Restoration for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Evans Garment Restoration is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Evans Garment Restoration grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Evans Garment Restoration can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Evans Garment Restoration franchise
Evans Garment Restoration is a professional services franchisor with 8 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2015 and 2020, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 4 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 8 units (partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Lyons Enterprises.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
Evans Garment Restoration II, LLC (“Franchisor”) offers for sale the right to operate garment restoration businesses utilizing Franchisor’s proprietary operating system and marks, including the mark Evans (each, a “Tier 1 Business”).
Evans Garment Restoration franchise: quick answers
- How much does an Evans Garment Restoration franchise cost?
- $117,100 – $276,090 all-in to open, per Evans Garment Restoration's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Evans Garment Restoration units are there?
- 8 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).