Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Firestorm franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2009

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Firestorm's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Firestorm franchise takes $83,000 – $112,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $55,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 8% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Firestorm franchise costs and fees

The Firestorm all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$55,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$83,000 to $112,000
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$83,000 to $112,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Firestorm's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales8%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Firestorm cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Firestorm's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Firestorm's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $83,000 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $55,000 — about 1.4× the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Firestorm

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Firestorm + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Firestorm's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2016: began the window at 11 units; 7 units opened, 1 closed, ending at 11 units.

7 units opened and 1 closed between 2012 and 2016.2012: 1 opened2013: 1 opened2013: 1 closed2015: 5 opened
100%
of units at risk 2014–2016 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Firestorm began the window at 11 units. 7 units opened and 1 closed between 2012 and 2016.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Firestorm or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Firestorm for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Firestorm is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Firestorm grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Firestorm can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Firestorm franchise

Firestorm is a professional services franchisor with 11 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2016, it began the window at 11 units; its filings record 7 unit openings and 1 closures, ending at 11 units. Its parent company is Firestorm Franchising, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise offered is to operate a business providing critical decision support, planning and consulting related to continuity of operations; crisis and communication management; and communicable illness, pandemic, safety, security, threat and vulnerability analysis, and other related support, planning and consulting services approved by Firestorm.

Excerpted from Firestorm's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Firestorm franchise: quick answers

How much does a Firestorm franchise cost?
$83,000 – $112,000 all-in to open, per Firestorm's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Firestorm units are there?
11 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Firestorm's units held up?
100% of units at risk between 2014 and 2016 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).