GoJoe Patrol franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a GoJoe Patrol franchise takes $77,633 – $133,288 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $40,000 – $45,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for GoJoe Patrol, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
GoJoe Patrol franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $40,000 | $45,000 | $40,000 to $45,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $77,633 | $133,288 | $77,633 to $133,288 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $77,633 | $133,288 | $77,633 to $133,288 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means GoJoe Patrol's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full GoJoe Patrol cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How GoJoe Patrol's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where GoJoe Patrol's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $77,633 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $40,000 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How GoJoe Patrol's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2022–2022: began the window at 0 units; 1 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 1 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for GoJoe Patrol or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask GoJoe Patrol for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether GoJoe Patrol is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether GoJoe Patrol grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only GoJoe Patrol can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the GoJoe Patrol franchise
GoJoe Patrol is a professional services franchisor with 1 unit at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2022 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 1 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 1 units.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
GoJoe Patrol is a vibrant franchise designed for children and families that emphasizes adventure, teamwork, and problem-solving through a diverse cast of characters who tackle community challenges. With engaging storylines, interactive elements, and a strong media presence, it promotes collaboration, critical thinking, and community involvement while providing entertaining and educational content.
GoJoe Patrol franchise: quick answers
- How much does a GoJoe Patrol franchise cost?
- $77,633 – $133,288 all-in to open, per GoJoe Patrol's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many GoJoe Patrol units are there?
- 1 unit at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).