GolfCave franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a GolfCave franchise takes $500,570 – $998,636 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $50,760. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for GolfCave, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
GolfCave franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $50,760 | $50,760 | $50,760 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $500,570 | $998,636 | $500,570 to $998,636 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $500,570 | $998,636 | $500,570 to $998,636 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means GolfCave's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full GolfCave cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How GolfCave's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where GolfCave's disclosed cost sits against the Sports & Recreation category:
- Minimum startup cost of $500,570 — about 2.1× the Sports & Recreation median of $242,259.
- Initial franchise fee of $50,760 — about 15% below the Sports & Recreation median of $60,000.
Category medians are computed from the Sports & Recreation brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Sports & Recreation franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for GolfCave or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask GolfCave for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether GolfCave is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether GolfCave grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only GolfCave can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the GolfCave franchise
GolfCave is a sports & recreation franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05).
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
GolfCave is a franchise that merges golf with advanced technology and a social environment, featuring indoor simulators for practicing swings and playing virtual courses. It caters to both serious and casual golfers, offering amenities like bars and restaurants, while hosting events and tournaments to build a community among golf enthusiasts.
GolfCave franchise: quick answers
- How much does a GolfCave franchise cost?
- $500,570 – $998,636 all-in to open, per GolfCave's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).