Granite America franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Granite America franchise takes $327,650 – $576,200 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $25,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, Granite America asks for a $250,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Granite America franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $25,000 | $25,000 | $25,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $327,650 | $576,200 | $327,650 to $576,200 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $327,650 | $576,200 | $327,650 to $576,200 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Granite America's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Granite America cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Granite America's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Granite America's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $327,650 — about 3.9× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $25,000 — about 37% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Granite America or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Granite America for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Granite America is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Granite America grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Granite America can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Granite America franchise
Granite America is a professional services franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05). Its parent company is Granite America International, LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchise offered is for the operation of either a granite and stone countertop sales and installation shop that orders slabs as needed, fabricates them and performs installations ("Express Model"), a granite and stone countertop sales, fabrication and installation shop that has an inventory of slabs onsite ("Standard Model") or a granite and stone countertop sales, fabrication and installation shop that has an inventory of slabs onsite and uses digital technology and automation to fabricate slabs ("Digital Model") for home improvement and construction projects. Besides opening as a new business ("Startup Franchise") there is also an option to convert an existing granite, marble or solid surface shop into either an Express, Standard or Digital Model ("Conversion Franchise"). These are service oriented businesses that offers a wide selection of imported granite and stone slabs that are customized into countertops while incorporating an efficient and simplistic approach to production and daily operations, under the name "Granite America ".
Granite America franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Granite America franchise cost?
- $327,650 – $576,200 all-in to open, per Granite America's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).