Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Homes & Land franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2014

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Homes & Land's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Homes & Land franchise takes $17,500 – $96,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $8,000 – $27,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 11% on sales. To qualify, Homes & Land asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $150,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Homes & Land franchise costs and fees

The Homes & Land all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$8,000 to $27,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$17,500 to $96,000
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$150,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$50,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$17,500 to $96,000
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales11%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Homes & Land cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Homes & Land's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Homes & Land's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $17,500 — about 79% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $8,000 — about 80% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Homes & Land

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Homes & Land + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Homes & Land's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2017: began the window at 188 units; 13 units opened, 55 closed, ending at 132 units.

13 units opened and 55 closed between 2012 and 2017.2012: 3 opened2012: 18 closed2013: 1 opened2013: 5 closed2014: 2 opened2014: 1 closed2015: 6 opened2015: 11 closed2016: 1 opened2016: 8 closed2017: 12 closed
82.1%
of units at risk 2015–2017 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Homes & Land began the window at 188 units. 13 units opened and 55 closed between 2012 and 2017.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Homes & Land or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Homes & Land for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Homes & Land is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Homes & Land grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Homes & Land can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Homes & Land franchise

Homes & Land is a professional services franchisor with 132 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2017, it began the window at 188 units; its filings record 13 unit openings and 55 closures, ending at 132 units. Its parent company is NewPoint Franchisor LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise offered is for a Homes & Land Business which offers and sells a comprehensive real estate marketing system for real estate brokers and other professional sellers of residential real estate properties that are "for sale

Excerpted from Homes & Land's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Homes & Land franchise: quick answers

How much does a Homes & Land franchise cost?
$17,500 – $96,000 all-in to open, per Homes & Land's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Homes & Land units are there?
132 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Homes & Land's units held up?
82.1% of units at risk between 2015 and 2017 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).