Honest Abe Roofing franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an Honest Abe Roofing franchise takes $185,025 – $466,341 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $35,000 – $70,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 7% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Honest Abe Roofing franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $35,000 | $70,000 | $35,000 to $70,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $185,025 | $466,341 | $185,025 to $466,341 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $185,025 | $466,341 | $185,025 to $466,341 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Honest Abe Roofing's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 7% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 3% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full Honest Abe Roofing cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Honest Abe Roofing's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Honest Abe Roofing's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $185,025 — about 2.2× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $35,000 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Honest Abe Roofing's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2022: began the window at 2 units; 25 units opened, 11 closed, ending at 14 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Honest Abe Roofing or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Honest Abe Roofing for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Honest Abe Roofing is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Honest Abe Roofing grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Honest Abe Roofing can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Honest Abe Roofing franchise
Honest Abe Roofing is a professional services franchisor with 14 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2022, it began the window at 2 units; its filings record 25 unit openings and 11 closures, ending at 14 units. Its parent company is Integritas Inc.. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchise offered is for the establishment and operation of an Honest Abe Roofing business ("Franchised Business"). Your Franchised Business will be a business that will offer customers roof repair services, new roof installation, and gutter installation, with the primary focus being new roof installation.
Honest Abe Roofing franchise: quick answers
- How much does an Honest Abe Roofing franchise cost?
- $185,025 – $466,341 all-in to open, per Honest Abe Roofing's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Honest Abe Roofing units are there?
- 14 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Honest Abe Roofing's units held up?
- 61.5% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).