Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

iNX Building Maintenance Solutions franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2003

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit iNX Building Maintenance Solutions's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening an iNX Building Maintenance Solutions franchise takes $31,615 – $153,295 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $6,715 – $100,450. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 10% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 5%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

iNX Building Maintenance Solutions franchise costs and fees

The iNX Building Maintenance Solutions all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$6,715 to $100,450
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$31,615 to $153,295
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$31,615 to $153,295
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means iNX Building Maintenance Solutions's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales10%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 5%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full iNX Building Maintenance Solutions cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How iNX Building Maintenance Solutions's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where iNX Building Maintenance Solutions's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $31,615 — about 63% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $6,715 — about 83% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about iNX Building Maintenance Solutions

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about iNX Building Maintenance Solutions + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How iNX Building Maintenance Solutions's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2020: began the window at 18 units; 16 units opened, 10 closed, ending at 18 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

16 units opened and 10 closed between 2012 and 2020.2012: 4 closed2013: 2 closed2014: 6 opened2015: 4 opened2016: 1 opened2017: 3 opened2019: 2 opened2019: 3 closed2020: 1 closed
85.2%
of units at risk 2017–2020 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. iNX Building Maintenance Solutions began the window at 18 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 16 units opened and 10 closed between 2012 and 2020.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for iNX Building Maintenance Solutions or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask iNX Building Maintenance Solutions for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether iNX Building Maintenance Solutions is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether iNX Building Maintenance Solutions grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only iNX Building Maintenance Solutions can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the iNX Building Maintenance Solutions franchise

iNX Building Maintenance Solutions is a professional services franchisor with 18 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2020, it began the window at 18 units; its filings record 16 unit openings and 10 closures, ending at 18 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is iNX Building Maintenance Solutions, Inc..

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

Under the franchise agreement, you will operate a janitorial service business which we sometimes described in this Disclosure Document as the “Service.” We expect, in the future, to offer the right to provide a facilities management service, such as light plumbing, carpentry and electrical maintenance, under a supplemental or alternative agreement. The market for janitorial services consists of customers of all sizes. Your principal competitors will be local, regional and national janitorial and building maintenance service providers, including other franchisors such as American Building Maintenance, Jani-King and Coverall.

Excerpted from iNX Building Maintenance Solutions's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

iNX Building Maintenance Solutions franchise: quick answers

How much does an iNX Building Maintenance Solutions franchise cost?
$31,615 – $153,295 all-in to open, per iNX Building Maintenance Solutions's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many iNX Building Maintenance Solutions units are there?
18 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have iNX Building Maintenance Solutions's units held up?
85.2% of units at risk between 2017 and 2020 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).