How much is a Jameson Inn franchise? $4,814,200 – $8,465,500 to open, per its disclosure filings
$4,814,200 – $8,465,500
Opening a Jameson Inn franchise takes $4,814,200 – $8,465,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $20,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 4% on sales. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Jameson Inn cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $20,000 | $20,000 | $20,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $4,814,200 | $8,465,500 | $4,814,200 to $8,465,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $4,814,200 | $8,465,500 | $4,814,200 to $8,465,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Jameson Inn's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 4% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 20 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $4,814,200 – $8,465,500 range is derived from Jameson Inn's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 4% on sales, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Jameson Inn's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Jameson Inn's disclosed cost sits against the Lodging & Leisure category:
- Minimum startup cost of $4,814,200 — about 21% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $6,130,275.
- Initial franchise fee of $20,000 — about 69% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $63,600.
Category medians are computed from the Lodging & Leisure brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Lodging & Leisure franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Jameson Inn or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Jameson Inn for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Jameson Inn franchise fee?
$20,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Jameson Inn charge?
A royalty of 4% on sales, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.