Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana franchise takes Up to $57,570 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $2,520 – $44,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $2,520 | $44,000 | $2,520 to $44,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | n/d | $57,570 | Up to $57,570 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | n/d | $57,570 | Up to $57,570 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:
- Initial franchise fee of $2,520 — about 95% below the Home Services median of $54,450.
Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2021: began the window at 7,068 units; 4,569 units opened, 2,799 closed, ending at 8,602 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana franchise
Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana is a home services franchisor with 8,602 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2021, it began the window at 7,068 units; its filings record 4,569 unit openings and 2,799 closures, ending at 8,602 units.
Disclosure filings report 8 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana is a franchise of the well-known Jan-Pro commercial cleaning company, offering tailored cleaning services for various businesses, including offices and medical facilities. With a focus on quality assurance, eco-friendly practices, and a customer-centric approach, it leverages the established brand's reputation and support to provide reliable cleaning solutions in the local market.
Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana franchise cost?
- Up to $57,570 all-in to open, per Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana units are there?
- 8,602 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Jan-Pro of Southern Indiana's units held up?
- 75.9% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).