How much is a Jantize America franchise? $8,200 – $49,000 to open, per its disclosure filings
$8,200 – $49,000
Opening a Jantize America franchise takes $8,200 – $49,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $5,900 – $29,600. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 9% on sales. To qualify, Jantize America asks for $2,900 in liquid cash and a $10,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Jantize America cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $5,900 | $29,600 | $5,900 to $29,600 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $8,200 | $49,000 | $8,200 to $49,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $10,000 | $10,000 | $10,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $2,900 | $2,900 | $2,900 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $8,200 | $49,000 | $8,200 to $49,000 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 9% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $8,200 – $49,000 range is derived from Jantize America's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 9% on sales, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Jantize America's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Jantize America's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $8,200 — about 90% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $5,900 — about 85% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Jantize America or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Jantize America for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Jantize America franchise fee?
$5,900 – $29,600, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Jantize America charge?
A royalty of 9% on sales, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Jantize America franchise?
Jantize America's filings ask for $2,900 in liquid cash and a $10,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.