How much is a Jet-Black franchise? $117,923 – $173,773 to open, per its disclosure filings
$117,923 – $173,773
Opening a Jet-Black franchise takes $117,923 – $173,773 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $102,373 – $144,373. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 8% on sales. To qualify, Jet-Black asks for $20,000 in liquid cash and a $50,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Jet-Black cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $102,373 | $144,373 | $102,373 to $144,373 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $117,923 | $173,773 | $117,923 to $173,773 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $50,000 | $50,000 | $50,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $20,000 | $20,000 | $20,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $117,923 | $173,773 | $117,923 to $173,773 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 8% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $117,923 – $173,773 range is derived from Jet-Black's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 8% on sales, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Jet-Black's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Jet-Black's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $117,923 — about in line with the Home Services median of $116,350.
- Initial franchise fee of $102,373 — about 1.9× the Home Services median of $54,450.
Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Jet-Black or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Jet-Black for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Jet-Black franchise fee?
$102,373 – $144,373, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Jet-Black charge?
A royalty of 8% on sales, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Jet-Black franchise?
Jet-Black's filings ask for $20,000 in liquid cash and a $50,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.