Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

JTS Facility Services franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2008

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit JTS Facility Services's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a JTS Facility Services franchise takes Up to $57,750 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $3,000 – $47,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 10%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

JTS Facility Services franchise costs and fees

The JTS Facility Services all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$3,000 to $47,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costsUp to $57,750
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)Up to $57,750
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means JTS Facility Services's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 10%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement12 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full JTS Facility Services cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How JTS Facility Services's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where JTS Facility Services's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Initial franchise fee of $3,000 — about 92% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about JTS Facility Services

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about JTS Facility Services + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How JTS Facility Services's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2017: began the window at 31 units; 34 units opened, 33 closed, ending at 28 units.

34 units opened and 33 closed between 2012 and 2017.2012: 6 opened2012: 12 closed2013: 6 opened2013: 4 closed2014: 10 opened2014: 2 closed2015: 6 opened2015: 11 closed2016: 4 opened2016: 1 closed2017: 2 opened2017: 3 closed
67.4%
of units at risk 2015–2017 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. JTS Facility Services began the window at 31 units. 34 units opened and 33 closed between 2012 and 2017.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for JTS Facility Services or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask JTS Facility Services for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether JTS Facility Services is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether JTS Facility Services grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only JTS Facility Services can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the JTS Facility Services franchise

JTS Facility Services is a professional services franchisor with 28 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2017, it began the window at 31 units; its filings record 34 unit openings and 33 closures, ending at 28 units. Its parent company is JTS Holdings, Inc..

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

We will obtain your initial cleaning customers (also referred to as “accounts”) based upon the franchise plan you choose and provide the other services as described in the Franchise Agreement and summarized in Item 11 of this Disclosure Documerit. We vvill license you to use the JTS trademarks, trade names, service marks, programs, materials, and procedures as provided in Item 13 below. You or your employees will perform cleaning and/or maintenance-related services for the customer accounts on a daily, weekly, or monthly basis. Regular cleaning services include dusting, sweeping, waxing, buffing, sanitizing, etc. Maintenance-related | services may include such specialty services as carpet care, floor care, window washing, or wall cleaning. YoUr customers will be principally be businesses located in commercial offices and buildmgs, but may include residential properties with respect to their common areas or unoccupied umts. We vrill grant you a territory in which your customer accounts will be located. However, this territory is not an exclusive territory, meaning that We may grant other JTS franchises in your territory. Therefore, your competitors include other janitorial services in the area, both franchised and mdependent, as well as potentially other JT§ franchisees. You must also Compete with national and local businesses offering these same services. The market for these services is developed and operates year-round. You must adhere to MSDS (Material Safety Data Sheets) which meet OSHA standards of regulations relating to chemicals or waste disposal laws.

Excerpted from JTS Facility Services's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

JTS Facility Services franchise: quick answers

How much does a JTS Facility Services franchise cost?
Up to $57,750 all-in to open, per JTS Facility Services's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many JTS Facility Services units are there?
28 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have JTS Facility Services's units held up?
67.4% of units at risk between 2015 and 2017 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).