How much is a LakePlace.com franchise? $16,000 – $114,500 to open, per its disclosure filings
$16,000 – $114,500
Opening a LakePlace.com franchise takes $16,000 – $114,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $10,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 10% on sales. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for LakePlace.com, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
LakePlace.com cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $10,000 | $10,000 | $10,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $16,000 | $114,500 | $16,000 to $114,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $16,000 | $114,500 | $16,000 to $114,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means LakePlace.com's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 10% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $16,000 – $114,500 range is derived from LakePlace.com's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 10% on sales, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How LakePlace.com's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where LakePlace.com's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $16,000 — about 81% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $10,000 — about 75% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for LakePlace.com or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask LakePlace.com for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the LakePlace.com franchise fee?
$10,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does LakePlace.com charge?
A royalty of 10% on sales, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.