Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Lightbridge Academy franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesSBA-eligibleFDD entity year 2014

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Lightbridge Academy's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Lightbridge Academy's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Lightbridge Academy franchise takes $1,067,233 – $3,120,400 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 7% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, Lightbridge Academy asks for $200,000 in liquid cash and a $1,000,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Lightbridge Academy franchise costs and fees

The Lightbridge Academy all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$1,067,233 to $3,120,400
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$1,000,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$200,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$1,067,233 to $3,120,400
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Lightbridge Academy's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales7%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement15 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Lightbridge Academy cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Lightbridge Academy's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Lightbridge Academy's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $1,067,233 — about 13× the Professional Services median of $84,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Lightbridge Academy

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Lightbridge Academy + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Lightbridge Academy's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2021: began the window at 1 units; 39 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 45 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

39 units opened and 0 closed between 2012 and 2021.2012: 1 opened2013: 2 opened2014: 1 opened2015: 5 opened2016: 4 opened2017: 4 opened2019: 7 opened2020: 8 opened2021: 7 opened
100%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Lightbridge Academy began the window at 1 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 39 units opened and 0 closed between 2012 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Lightbridge Academy or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Lightbridge Academy for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Lightbridge Academy is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Lightbridge Academy grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Lightbridge Academy can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Lightbridge Academy franchise

Lightbridge Academy is a professional services franchisor with 45 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2021, it began the window at 1 units; its filings record 39 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 45 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Lightbridge Franchise Co. LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

As a franchisee, you will operate a Lightbridge AcademyCenter offering early learning programs for infants (6 weeks and up), toddlers, pre-school and kindergarten age children, with summer camps for school age children.

Excerpted from Lightbridge Academy's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Lightbridge Academy franchise: quick answers

How much does a Lightbridge Academy franchise cost?
$1,067,233 – $3,120,400 all-in to open, per Lightbridge Academy's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Lightbridge Academy units are there?
45 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Lightbridge Academy's units held up?
100% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).
Is Lightbridge Academy SBA-eligible?
Lightbridge Academy is flagged SBA-eligible in our dataset (as of 2026-05). Confirm current status on the SBA Franchise Directory before relying on it for financing.