Liquid Capital franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Liquid Capital franchise takes $214,300 – $254,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $55,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 8% on sales. To qualify, Liquid Capital asks for $75,000 in liquid cash and a $200,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Liquid Capital franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $55,000 | $55,000 | $55,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $214,300 | $254,000 | $214,300 to $254,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $200,000 | $200,000 | $200,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $75,000 | $75,000 | $75,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $214,300 | $254,000 | $214,300 to $254,000 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 8% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full Liquid Capital cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Liquid Capital's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Liquid Capital's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $214,300 — about 2.5× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $55,000 — about 1.4× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Liquid Capital's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2016: began the window at 37 units; 38 units opened, 21 closed, ending at 53 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Liquid Capital or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Liquid Capital for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Liquid Capital is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Liquid Capital grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Liquid Capital can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Liquid Capital franchise
Liquid Capital is a professional services franchisor with 53 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2016, it began the window at 37 units; its filings record 38 unit openings and 21 closures, ending at 53 units. Its parent company is Liquid Capital of America Corp..
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
This franchise is for a business that offers factoring and other financing services. Factoring is currently the primary financial service offered by Liquid Capital Businesses, although other financial services may be added in the future. Factoring is the purchase of a business client’s accounts receivable for immediate cash at a discount. There is typically a base “Discount Fee,” which is calculated as a percentage of the client’s accounts that are outstanding for a specified base time period. Fees may also include an additional “Daily Fee,” which is calculated as a percentage of the client’s accounts that are outstanding for longer than the base time period.
Liquid Capital franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Liquid Capital franchise cost?
- $214,300 – $254,000 all-in to open, per Liquid Capital's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Liquid Capital units are there?
- 53 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Liquid Capital's units held up?
- 80.6% of units at risk between 2014 and 2016 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).