Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Little Medical School franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2014

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Little Medical School's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Little Medical School franchise takes $58,200 – $79,400 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $50,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 8% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 95%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Little Medical School franchise costs and fees

The Little Medical School all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$50,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$58,200 to $79,400
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$58,200 to $79,400
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Little Medical School's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales8%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 95%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Little Medical School cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Little Medical School's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Little Medical School's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $58,200 — about 31% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $50,000 — about 1.3× the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Little Medical School

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Little Medical School + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Little Medical School's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2015–2021: began the window at 0 units; 48 units opened, 13 closed, ending at 21 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

48 units opened and 13 closed between 2015 and 2021.2015: 10 opened2016: 16 opened2017: 12 opened2017: 1 closed2019: 8 opened2019: 2 closed2020: 2 opened2020: 2 closed2021: 8 closed
70.7%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Little Medical School began the window at 0 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 48 units opened and 13 closed between 2015 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Little Medical School or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Little Medical School for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Little Medical School is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Little Medical School grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Little Medical School can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Little Medical School franchise

Little Medical School is a professional services franchisor with 21 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2015 and 2021, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 48 unit openings and 13 closures, ending at 21 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is LMS Franchising.

Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise is a mobile business named "Little Medical School" that conducts after school and/or summer camp programs featuring medical-themed projects that teach medicine, science and the benefits of good health for children ages four to fourteen years old. The business uses proprietary curriculum to teach children the world of medicine by incorporating multi-sensory learning methods and interactive activities, under the name "Little Medical School. " The Initial Franchise Fee for a Standard Model is $19, 500 with protected rights to operate in a specific area defined by us. The Initial Franchise Fee for a Mini-Model is $11, 500 with protected rights to operate in a specific area defined by us.

Excerpted from Little Medical School's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Little Medical School franchise: quick answers

How much does a Little Medical School franchise cost?
$58,200 – $79,400 all-in to open, per Little Medical School's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Little Medical School units are there?
21 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Little Medical School's units held up?
70.7% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).