Neat Method franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Neat Method franchise takes $37,500 – $44,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $30,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 20% on sales. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Neat Method franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $30,000 | $30,000 | $30,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $37,500 | $44,500 | $37,500 to $44,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $37,500 | $44,500 | $37,500 to $44,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Neat Method's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 20% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 5 years |
See the full Neat Method cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Neat Method's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Neat Method's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $37,500 — about 56% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $30,000 — about 24% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Neat Method's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2014–2022: began the window at 1 units; 172 units opened, 42 closed, ending at 90 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Neat Method or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Neat Method for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Neat Method is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Neat Method grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Neat Method can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Neat Method franchise
Neat Method is a professional services franchisor with 90 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2014 and 2022, it began the window at 1 units; its filings record 172 unit openings and 42 closures, ending at 90 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is NM Franchise Operations, LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
This franchise is for the establishment and operation of a Neat Method® business providing professional organizing services for residential clients, that brings comfort, efficiency and style to one’s home.
Neat Method franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Neat Method franchise cost?
- $37,500 – $44,500 all-in to open, per Neat Method's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Neat Method units are there?
- 90 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Neat Method's units held up?
- 93.3% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).