Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Perma Treat franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2015

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Perma Treat's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Perma Treat's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Perma Treat franchise takes $83,500 – $86,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Perma Treat, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Perma Treat franchise costs and fees

The Perma Treat all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$83,500 to $86,000
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$83,500 to $86,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Perma Treat's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Perma Treat cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Perma Treat's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Perma Treat's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $83,500 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $84,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Perma Treat

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Perma Treat + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Perma Treat's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2013–2017: began the window at 1 units; 10 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 5 units.

10 units opened and 0 closed between 2013 and 2017.2015: 1 opened2016: 3 opened2017: 6 opened
100%
of units at risk 2015–2017 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Perma Treat began the window at 1 units. 10 units opened and 0 closed between 2013 and 2017.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Perma Treat or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Perma Treat for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Perma Treat is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Perma Treat grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Perma Treat can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Perma Treat franchise

Perma Treat is a professional services franchisor with 5 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2013 and 2017, it began the window at 1 units; its filings record 10 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 5 units.

Disclosure filings report 2 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

As a franchisee, you will operate a business specializmg in cleaning^ staining and sealing indoor and outdoor surfaces, including,, hut not limited to granite, tilej stone, pavers, wood and concrete using;our process and products, under the name “Perma Treat”

Excerpted from Perma Treat's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Perma Treat franchise: quick answers

How much does a Perma Treat franchise cost?
$83,500 – $86,000 all-in to open, per Perma Treat's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Perma Treat units are there?
5 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Perma Treat's units held up?
100% of units at risk between 2015 and 2017 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).