How much is a Pinot's Palette franchise? $101,466 – $250,599 to open, per its disclosure filings
$101,466 – $250,599
Opening a Pinot's Palette franchise takes $101,466 – $250,599 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $48,915 – $61,285. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, Pinot's Palette asks for $80,000 in liquid cash and a $150,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Pinot's Palette cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $48,915 | $61,285 | $48,915 to $61,285 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $101,466 | $250,599 | $101,466 to $250,599 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $150,000 | $150,000 | $150,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $80,000 | $80,000 | $80,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $101,466 | $250,599 | $101,466 to $250,599 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 6% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $101,466 – $250,599 range is derived from Pinot's Palette's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 6% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Pinot's Palette's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Pinot's Palette's disclosed cost sits against the Lodging & Leisure category:
- Minimum startup cost of $101,466 — about 98% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $6,130,275.
- Initial franchise fee of $48,915 — about 23% below the Lodging & Leisure median of $63,600.
Category medians are computed from the Lodging & Leisure brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Lodging & Leisure franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Pinot's Palette or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Pinot's Palette for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Pinot's Palette franchise fee?
$48,915 – $61,285, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Pinot's Palette charge?
A royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Pinot's Palette franchise?
Pinot's Palette's filings ask for $80,000 in liquid cash and a $150,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.