How much is a Radisson franchise? $10,025,800 – $54,721,800 to open, per its disclosure filings
$10,025,800 – $54,721,800
Opening a Radisson franchise takes $10,025,800 – $54,721,800 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $98,650 – $122,150. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Radisson cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $98,650 | $122,150 | $98,650 to $122,150 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $10,025,800 | $54,721,800 | $10,025,800 to $54,721,800 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $10,025,800 | $54,721,800 | $10,025,800 to $54,721,800 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Radisson's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 20 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $10,025,800 – $54,721,800 range is derived from Radisson's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 5% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Radisson's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Radisson's disclosed cost sits against the Lodging & Leisure category:
- Minimum startup cost of $10,025,800 — about 1.6× the Lodging & Leisure median of $6,130,275.
- Initial franchise fee of $98,650 — about 1.6× the Lodging & Leisure median of $63,600.
Category medians are computed from the Lodging & Leisure brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Lodging & Leisure franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Radisson or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Radisson for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Radisson franchise fee?
$98,650 – $122,150, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Radisson charge?
A royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.