ResourceOne franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a ResourceOne franchise takes $50,400 – $103,250 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for ResourceOne, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
ResourceOne franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $50,400 | $103,250 | $50,400 to $103,250 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $50,400 | $103,250 | $50,400 to $103,250 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means ResourceOne's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full ResourceOne cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How ResourceOne's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where ResourceOne's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $50,400 — about 40% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How ResourceOne's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2015–2017: began the window at 0 units; 19 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 18 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for ResourceOne or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask ResourceOne for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether ResourceOne is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether ResourceOne grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only ResourceOne can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the ResourceOne franchise
ResourceOne is a professional services franchisor with 18 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2015 and 2017, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 19 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 18 units. Its parent company is Resource One International, Inc..
Litigation history not in our data for ResourceOne — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.
From the franchisor's materials
We provide National executive recruiting and placement services and optional third party human resource services, including but not limited to the hospitality, retail and entertainment industries, at affordable fixed rates. Additionally, franchisees will offer an array of recruiting services to local businesses to include resume search services, database search, pre-screening, full telephone interview, face-to-face interview scheduling, coaching services for small businesses, background checks, reference checks and onboarding.
ResourceOne franchise: quick answers
- How much does a ResourceOne franchise cost?
- $50,400 – $103,250 all-in to open, per ResourceOne's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many ResourceOne units are there?
- 18 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have ResourceOne's units held up?
- 100% of units at risk between 2015 and 2017 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).