Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Sanford Rose Associates franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2012

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Sanford Rose Associates's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Sanford Rose Associates franchise takes $11,400 – $14,800 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $7,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 7% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Sanford Rose Associates franchise costs and fees

The Sanford Rose Associates all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$7,500
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$11,400 to $14,800
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$11,400 to $14,800
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Sanford Rose Associates's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales7%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Sanford Rose Associates cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Sanford Rose Associates's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Sanford Rose Associates's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $11,400 — about 87% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $7,500 — about 81% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Sanford Rose Associates

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Sanford Rose Associates + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Sanford Rose Associates's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2013–2022: began the window at 57 units; 155 units opened, 57 closed, ending at 163 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

155 units opened and 57 closed between 2013 and 2022.2013: 7 opened2013: 5 closed2014: 1 opened2014: 6 closed2015: 10 opened2015: 8 closed2016: 1 opened2016: 7 closed2017: 18 opened2017: 4 closed2019: 29 opened2019: 9 closed2020: 45 opened2020: 8 closed2021: 21 opened2021: 7 closed2022: 23 opened2022: 3 closed
91%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Sanford Rose Associates began the window at 57 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 155 units opened and 57 closed between 2013 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Sanford Rose Associates or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Sanford Rose Associates for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Sanford Rose Associates is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Sanford Rose Associates grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Sanford Rose Associates can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Sanford Rose Associates franchise

Sanford Rose Associates is a professional services franchisor with 163 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2013 and 2022, it began the window at 57 units; its filings record 155 unit openings and 57 closures, ending at 163 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Kaye/Bassman Int'l. Corp.. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.

Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

As a SANFORD ROSE ASSOCIATES franchisee you will operate an executive search and recruiting business

Excerpted from Sanford Rose Associates's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Sanford Rose Associates franchise: quick answers

How much does a Sanford Rose Associates franchise cost?
$11,400 – $14,800 all-in to open, per Sanford Rose Associates's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Sanford Rose Associates units are there?
163 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Sanford Rose Associates's units held up?
91% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).