Securis franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Securis franchise takes $96,100 – $310,950 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $40,000 – $90,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 4% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 10%. To qualify, Securis asks for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Securis franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $40,000 | $90,000 | $40,000 to $90,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $96,100 | $310,950 | $96,100 to $310,950 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $100,000 | $100,000 | $100,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $100,000 | $100,000 | $100,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $96,100 | $310,950 | $96,100 to $310,950 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 4% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 10% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Securis cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Securis's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Securis's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $96,100 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $40,000 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Securis's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2014–2014: began the window at 0 units; 5 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 5 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Securis or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Securis for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Securis is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Securis grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Securis can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Securis franchise
Securis is a professional services franchisor with 5 units at the end of 2014 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2014 and 2014, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 5 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 5 units. Its parent company is Securis Franchising, LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
Securis Franchising, LLC offers individual unit franchises for the operation of a Securis® business offering clients data destruction and electronics recycling services, including onsite data shredding, data degaussing and the collection of discarded electronic and computer products.
Securis franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Securis franchise cost?
- $96,100 – $310,950 all-in to open, per Securis's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Securis units are there?
- 5 units at the end of 2014 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).