How much is a Sharkey's Cuts for Kids franchise? $188,665 – $299,360 to open, per its disclosure filings
$188,665 – $299,360
Opening a Sharkey's Cuts for Kids franchise takes $188,665 – $299,360 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $159,990. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 1% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%. To qualify, Sharkey's Cuts for Kids asks for $119,995 in liquid cash and a $250,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Sharkey's Cuts for Kids cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $159,990 | $159,990 | $159,990 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $188,665 | $299,360 | $188,665 to $299,360 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $119,995 | $119,995 | $119,995 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $188,665 | $299,360 | $188,665 to $299,360 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 1% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 3% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $188,665 – $299,360 range is derived from Sharkey's Cuts for Kids's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 1% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 3%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Sharkey's Cuts for Kids's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Sharkey's Cuts for Kids's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $188,665 — about 2.2× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $159,990 — about 4× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Sharkey's Cuts for Kids or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Sharkey's Cuts for Kids for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Sharkey's Cuts for Kids franchise fee?
$159,990, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Sharkey's Cuts for Kids charge?
A royalty of 1% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Sharkey's Cuts for Kids franchise?
Sharkey's Cuts for Kids's filings ask for $119,995 in liquid cash and a $250,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.