Squeegee Squad franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Squeegee Squad franchise takes $70,025 – $165,250 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $57,000 – $82,600. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, Squeegee Squad asks for $3,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Squeegee Squad franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $57,000 | $82,600 | $57,000 to $82,600 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $70,025 | $165,250 | $70,025 to $165,250 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $3,000 | $3,000 | $3,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $70,025 | $165,250 | $70,025 to $165,250 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Squeegee Squad's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full Squeegee Squad cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Squeegee Squad's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Squeegee Squad's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $70,025 — about 17% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $57,000 — about 1.4× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Squeegee Squad's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 19 units; 71 units opened, 41 closed, ending at 52 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Squeegee Squad or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Squeegee Squad for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Squeegee Squad is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Squeegee Squad grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Squeegee Squad can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Squeegee Squad franchise
Squeegee Squad is a professional services franchisor with 52 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 19 units; its filings record 71 unit openings and 41 closures, ending at 52 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Jack & Joe's Franchising, Inc.. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
We offer franchises for the operation of a Squeegee SquadBusiness, which markets and sells window cleaning services and other services, such as snow removal, chandelier cleaning, pressure washing, gutter cleaning, soft washing, chemical cleaning, exterior restoration, caulking, ice dam removal, roof shoveling, holiday lighting, scratched glass consultation, and other services we designated to residential and commercial customers, under the "SQUEEGEE SQUAD" service mark. You do not need any specific prior experience to operate a Squeegee Squad franchise.
Squeegee Squad franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Squeegee Squad franchise cost?
- $70,025 – $165,250 all-in to open, per Squeegee Squad's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Squeegee Squad units are there?
- 52 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Squeegee Squad's units held up?
- 78.3% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).