How much is a Superior Fence & Rail franchise? $134,400 – $278,300 to open, per its disclosure filings
$134,400 – $278,300
Opening a Superior Fence & Rail franchise takes $134,400 – $278,300 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $59,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, Superior Fence & Rail asks for $250,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Superior Fence & Rail cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $59,500 | $59,500 | $59,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $134,400 | $278,300 | $134,400 to $278,300 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $134,400 | $278,300 | $134,400 to $278,300 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 6% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $134,400 – $278,300 range is derived from Superior Fence & Rail's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 6% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 1%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Superior Fence & Rail's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Superior Fence & Rail's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $134,400 — about 1.6× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $59,500 — about 1.5× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Superior Fence & Rail or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Superior Fence & Rail for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Superior Fence & Rail franchise fee?
$59,500, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Superior Fence & Rail charge?
A royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Superior Fence & Rail franchise?
Superior Fence & Rail's filings ask for $250,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.