Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Trojan Labor franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2002

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Trojan Labor's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Trojan Labor's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Trojan Labor franchise takes $45,150 – $144,750 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Trojan Labor, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Trojan Labor franchise costs and fees

The Trojan Labor all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$45,150 to $144,750
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$45,150 to $144,750
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Trojan Labor's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Trojan Labor cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Trojan Labor's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Trojan Labor's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $45,150 — about 47% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Trojan Labor

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Trojan Labor + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Trojan Labor's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2016: began the window at 32 units; 22 units opened, 10 closed, ending at 43 units.

22 units opened and 10 closed between 2012 and 2016.2012: 8 opened2012: 4 closed2013: 5 opened2013: 4 closed2014: 3 opened2014: 1 closed2015: 4 opened2015: 1 closed2016: 2 opened
95.6%
of units at risk 2014–2016 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Trojan Labor began the window at 32 units. 22 units opened and 10 closed between 2012 and 2016.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Trojan Labor or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Trojan Labor for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Trojan Labor is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Trojan Labor grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Trojan Labor can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Trojan Labor franchise

Trojan Labor is a professional services franchisor with 43 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2016, it began the window at 32 units; its filings record 22 unit openings and 10 closures, ending at 43 units. Its parent company is Hire Quest, L.L.C..

Litigation history not in our data for Trojan Labor — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.

From the franchisor's materials

You will operate either an ACRUX ™ temporary employment service business specializing in primarily skilled, semi-skilled and unskilled industrial personnel, as well as clerical and secretarial personnel; or a TROJAN LABOR ™ temporary employment service business specializing in primarily unskilled industrial and construction personnel.

Excerpted from Trojan Labor's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Trojan Labor franchise: quick answers

How much does a Trojan Labor franchise cost?
$45,150 – $144,750 all-in to open, per Trojan Labor's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Trojan Labor units are there?
43 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Trojan Labor's units held up?
95.6% of units at risk between 2014 and 2016 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).