How much is a United Water Restoration Group franchise? $170,575 – $627,400 to open, per its disclosure filings
$170,575 – $627,400
Opening a United Water Restoration Group franchise takes $170,575 – $627,400 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $49,000 – $210,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 7% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, United Water Restoration Group asks for $20,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
United Water Restoration Group cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $49,000 | $210,000 | $49,000 to $210,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $170,575 | $627,400 | $170,575 to $627,400 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $100,000 | $100,000 | $100,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $20,000 | $20,000 | $20,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $170,575 | $627,400 | $170,575 to $627,400 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 7% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $170,575 – $627,400 range is derived from United Water Restoration Group's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 7% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How United Water Restoration Group's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where United Water Restoration Group's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $170,575 — about 2× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $49,000 — about 1.2× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for United Water Restoration Group or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask United Water Restoration Group for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the United Water Restoration Group franchise fee?
$49,000 – $210,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does United Water Restoration Group charge?
A royalty of 7% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a United Water Restoration Group franchise?
United Water Restoration Group's filings ask for $20,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.