Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is a VCS Business franchise? $6,610 – $23,200 to open, per its disclosure filings

$6,610 – $23,200

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening a VCS Business franchise takes $6,610 – $23,200 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $3,500. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for VCS Business, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

VCS Business cost table

The VCS Business all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$3,500
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$6,610 to $23,200
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$6,610 to $23,200
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means VCS Business's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $6,610 – $23,200 range is derived from VCS Business's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How VCS Business's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where VCS Business's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $6,610 — about 94% below the Home Services median of $116,350.
  • Initial franchise fee of $3,500 — about 94% below the Home Services median of $54,450.

Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for VCS Business or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask VCS Business for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about VCS BusinessStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What is the VCS Business franchise fee?

$3,500, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

Full VCS Business profile: unit track record, quick answers & more