WaveMAX Coin Laundry franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a WaveMAX Coin Laundry franchise takes $359,105 – $1,600,850 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $54,950. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales. To qualify, WaveMAX Coin Laundry asks for $200,000 in liquid cash and a $450,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
WaveMAX Coin Laundry franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $54,950 | $54,950 | $54,950 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $359,105 | $1,600,850 | $359,105 to $1,600,850 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $450,000 | $450,000 | $450,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $200,000 | $200,000 | $200,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $359,105 | $1,600,850 | $359,105 to $1,600,850 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 6% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full WaveMAX Coin Laundry cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How WaveMAX Coin Laundry's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where WaveMAX Coin Laundry's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $359,105 — about 3.1× the Home Services median of $116,350.
- Initial franchise fee of $54,950 — about in line with the Home Services median of $54,450.
Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How WaveMAX Coin Laundry's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2022: began the window at 3 units; 40 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 43 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for WaveMAX Coin Laundry or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask WaveMAX Coin Laundry for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether WaveMAX Coin Laundry is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether WaveMAX Coin Laundry grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only WaveMAX Coin Laundry can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the WaveMAX Coin Laundry franchise
WaveMAX Coin Laundry is a home services franchisor with 43 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2022, it began the window at 3 units; its filings record 40 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 43 units.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchise offered is for a WaveMAX Area Representative Agreement pursuant to which you recruit and support WaveMAX Unit franchise owners.
WaveMAX Coin Laundry franchise: quick answers
- How much does a WaveMAX Coin Laundry franchise cost?
- $359,105 – $1,600,850 all-in to open, per WaveMAX Coin Laundry's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many WaveMAX Coin Laundry units are there?
- 43 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have WaveMAX Coin Laundry's units held up?
- 100% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).