Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Zooga franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2016

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Zooga's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Zooga franchise takes $121,570 – $387,435 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $33,500 – $74,300. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, Zooga asks for $32,500 in liquid cash and a $135,813 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Zooga franchise costs and fees

The Zooga all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$33,500 to $74,300
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$121,570 to $387,435
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$135,813
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$32,500
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$121,570 to $387,435
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Zooga cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Zooga's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Zooga's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $121,570 — about 1.4× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $33,500 — about 16% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Zooga

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Zooga + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Zooga's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2020: began the window at 2 units; 0 units opened, 1 closed, ending at 1 units.

0 units opened and 1 closed between 2019 and 2020.2020: 1 closed
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Zooga began the window at 2 units. 0 units opened and 1 closed between 2019 and 2020.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Zooga or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Zooga for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Zooga is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Zooga grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Zooga can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Zooga franchise

Zooga is a professional services franchisor with 1 unit at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2020, it began the window at 2 units; its filings record 0 unit openings and 1 closures, ending at 1 units. Its parent company is Zooga Yoga Enterprises, Inc..

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

Zooga® is a yoga studio in the greater Los Angeles area dedicated to children and families. Zooga® offers a full range of yoga classes for all ages, including: Pre/Postnatal, Mommy & Baby, Infant, Toddler, Kids, Teen, and Adults as well as specialty classes such as Dance, Music, Baby Sign and a series of parenting workshops, studio and in-home private sessions, school programs, camps, and special events including birthday parties and “Kids' Nite Out.” (“Zooga Yoga” or “Franchised Business”). Kids' Nite Out is one example of Zooga® innovation. This unique program offers parents and kids a night out. Parents drop their children off from 5:00 p.m. until 10:00 p.m. for a night of friends, arts and crafts, yoga and games, ending with a movie to relax. Dinner and snacks are provided to create a fun, easy night for everyone.

Excerpted from Zooga's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Zooga franchise: quick answers

How much does a Zooga franchise cost?
$121,570 – $387,435 all-in to open, per Zooga's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Zooga units are there?
1 unit at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).