Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

911 Driving School franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2014

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit 911 Driving School's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening 911 Driving School franchise takes $85,900 – $190,100 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $17,500 – $37,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

911 Driving School franchise costs and fees

The 911 Driving School all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$17,500 to $37,500
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$85,900 to $190,100
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$85,900 to $190,100
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means 911 Driving School's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales6%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full 911 Driving School cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How 911 Driving School's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where 911 Driving School's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $85,900 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $17,500 — about 56% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about 911 Driving School

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about 911 Driving School + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How 911 Driving School's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2016: began the window at 21 units; 5 units opened, 2 closed, ending at 24 units.

5 units opened and 2 closed between 2012 and 2016.2013: 2 closed2015: 5 opened
100%
of units at risk 2014–2016 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. 911 Driving School began the window at 21 units. 5 units opened and 2 closed between 2012 and 2016.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for 911 Driving School or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask 911 Driving School for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether 911 Driving School is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether 911 Driving School grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only 911 Driving School can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the 911 Driving School franchise

911 Driving School is a professional services franchisor with 24 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2016, it began the window at 21 units; its filings record 5 unit openings and 2 closures, ending at 24 units. Its parent company is US Driving School Franchising Corporation.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

Over 15 years ago, a Washington Sheriff’s Deputy realized that he could “earn some extra money teaching driver’s education.” As a police officer, he was constantly in training to remain current with traffic law and enforcement, and had first-hand experience of the outcomes of bad driving. With his knowledge and experience, he saw an opportunity to create a business by offering driver’s education taught exclusively by law enforcement personnel and first responders. He thought parents would hav...

Excerpted from 911 Driving School's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

911 Driving School franchise: quick answers

How much does 911 Driving School franchise cost?
$85,900 – $190,100 all-in to open, per 911 Driving School's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many 911 Driving School units are there?
24 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have 911 Driving School's units held up?
100% of units at risk between 2014 and 2016 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).