How much is an Abrakadoodle franchise? $39,214 – $65,063 to open, per its disclosure filings
$39,214 – $65,063
Opening an Abrakadoodle franchise takes $39,214 – $65,063 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $35,364 – $56,213. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 8% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, Abrakadoodle asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Abrakadoodle cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $35,364 | $56,213 | $35,364 to $56,213 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $39,214 | $65,063 | $39,214 to $65,063 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $100,000 | $100,000 | $100,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $50,000 | $50,000 | $50,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $39,214 | $65,063 | $39,214 to $65,063 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 8% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $39,214 – $65,063 range is derived from Abrakadoodle's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 8% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 1%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Abrakadoodle's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Abrakadoodle's disclosed cost sits against the Education & Arts category:
- Minimum startup cost of $39,214 — about 61% below the Education & Arts median of $100,538.
- Initial franchise fee of $35,364 — about 21% below the Education & Arts median of $44,750.
Category medians are computed from the Education & Arts brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Education & Arts franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Abrakadoodle or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Abrakadoodle for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Abrakadoodle franchise fee?
$35,364 – $56,213, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Abrakadoodle charge?
A royalty of 8% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for an Abrakadoodle franchise?
Abrakadoodle's filings ask for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $100,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.