Education franchise opportunities
We track 48 education franchise brands; 45 disclose a minimum investment, with a median of $100,538. Initial franchise fees typically fall between $30,000 and $52,950 (middle half of disclosed fees). Every figure below is FDD-derived — where a brand won't say, we print "not disclosed" instead of guessing.
What education franchises cost: a snapshot
The 8 education brands with the most complete filings, cash-to-open low to high. The full list is below.
| Verification mark | Brand | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CrestcomFranchise fee $75,000 | $91,850 | $104,919 | $91,850 to $104,919 | |
| Color Me MineFranchise fee $30,000 | $219,180 | $475,410 | $219,180 to $475,410 | |
| theCoderSchoolFranchise fee $29,950 | $79,200 | $197,950 | $79,200 to $197,950 | |
| Arthur Murray Dance StudioFranchise fee $25,120 – $100,120 | $71,120 | $252,120 | $71,120 to $252,120 | |
| Fred Astaire Franchised Dance StudioFranchise fee $48,500 – $83,500 | $296,200 | $658,200 | $296,200 to $658,200 | |
| Tutu SchoolFranchise fee $52,500 – $65,500 | $115,000 | $216,000 | $115,000 to $216,000 | |
| AbrakadoodleFranchise fee $35,364 – $56,213 | $39,214 | $65,063 | $39,214 to $65,063 | |
| KidsParkFranchise fee $30,000 | $299,250 | $526,500 | $299,250 to $526,500 |
Education trades, guide by guide
How much does an education franchise cost?
The median minimum investment across the 45 education brands that disclose one is $100,538; the middle half of disclosed minimums falls between $63,045 and $216,300. Format and real estate drive the spread — anchor on a specific brand's FDD Item 7.
What franchise fee and royalty do education brands charge?
The median disclosed initial franchise fee in education is $44,750 (middle half: $30,000–$52,950), and the median ongoing royalty is 6.5% of revenue. The fee is one line of the total investment — build-out and working capital usually dwarf it.
Which education franchises cost the least to open?
Among education brands with full cost data, the lowest disclosed minimum investments are KidzArt ($23,750 – $37,150), Abrakadoodle ($39,214 – $65,063), Arthur Murray Dance Studio ($71,120 – $252,120). A low minimum is a filed low, not an all-in promise — check each brand's full range.
How many education franchise brands are there?
Our dataset profiles 48 education franchise brands; 45 disclose investment figures and 9 meet our full-cost-data bar (fee, investment, royalty, and unit history all on file).
All 48 education franchise brands
Ranked by data completeness, then size. Where a brand won't disclose a figure, the cell says so.
| Brand | Cash to open | Franchise fee |
|---|---|---|
| Crestcom | $91,850 – $104,919 | $75,000 |
| Color Me Mine | $219,180 – $475,410 | $30,000 |
| theCoderSchool | $79,200 – $197,950 | $29,950 |
| Arthur Murray Dance Studio | $71,120 – $252,120 | $25,120 – $100,120 |
| Fred Astaire Franchised Dance Studio | $296,200 – $658,200 | $48,500 – $83,500 |
| Tutu School | $115,000 – $216,000 | $52,500 – $65,500 |
| Abrakadoodle | $39,214 – $65,063 | $35,364 – $56,213 |
| KidsPark | $299,250 – $526,500 | $30,000 |
| KidzArt | $23,750 – $37,150 | $20,100 – $26,600 |
| Sylvan Learning Center | Sylvan Learning | Sylvan | $85,525 – $186,930 | $36,640 – $50,140 |
| Ninja Trix | $224,600 – $381,500 | $53,400 – $69,900 |
| Ivybrook Academy | $540,700 – $869,860 | $82,500 |
| Celebree Schools | $818,000 – $2,594,000 | $121,200 |
| Taste Buds Kitchen | $425,750 – $549,650 | $62,700 – $74,450 |
| Skill Samurai | Level Up Learning | $104,115 – $307,950 | $49,000 |
| The School Newsletter Company | $58,200 | $29,900 – $39,900 |
| The Learning Experience | Up to $5,608,799 | n/d |
| AR Workshop | $134,312 – $229,708 | $28,000 – $35,000 |
| Young Rembrandts | $51,375 – $59,325 | $44,500 |
| Kidcreate Studio | $63,045 – $119,665 | $48,000 – $87,375 |
| Wize Computing Academy | $47,000 – $78,000 | $38,500 |
| Apex Leadership | $79,000 – $113,700 | $59,500 |
| Bitcoin STEM | $48,000 – $69,000 | $30,000 – $30,500 |
| Creatif | $42,300 – $54,475 | $30,000 |
| Math Reactor | $52,050 – $87,400 | $27,800 – $31,950 |
| Medspa Institute of America | $485,433 – $1,063,000 | $45,000 |
| Oksana | $55,400 – $66,300 | $50,000 |
| Pour Your Own Epoxy | $90,087 – $105,649 | $27,000 – $28,000 |
| Prepaze Academy | $154,000 – $308,500 | $39,400 |
| Reading Readiness Center | $73,800 – $142,500 | $35,000 |
| School Is Easy | $41,400 – $58,850 | $25,000 |
| Sticky Fingers Cooking | $77,528 – $125,379 | $48,375 |
| Shot of Art | $137,150 – $330,050 | $76,450 – $117,750 |
| Fred Astaire Franchised Dance Studio (Area Representative) | $216,300 – $1,637,550 | n/d |
| Twinkle Star Dance | $102,900 – $165,050 | $20,000 – $30,000 |
| Hawaii Fluid Art | $139,884 – $519,250 | n/d |
| Heritage School of Interior Design | $115,700 – $584,700 | $5,000 |
| Hudson Valley Swim | $79,490 – $118,200 | $43,300 – $60,000 |
| Maple Bear | $690,000 – $1,929,000 | $95,000 – $115,000 |
| Mobius | $1,624,000 – $3,837,500 | $45,000 – $50,000 |
| New Mom School | $125,600 – $202,800 | $72,500 – $75,000 |
| Seashore Academy | $98,175 – $275,300 | $56,500 |
| Steamoji | $210,500 – $488,000 | $69,475 – $80,475 |
| Techie Kids Club | $50,179 – $61,829 | $33,229 – $73,229 |
| The Hot Spot | $74,900 – $158,100 | $38,000 |
| The Real Food Academy | $332,100 – $511,950 | $49,500 |
| Cucina Bambini | n/d | n/d |
| Wild Roots | n/d | n/d |
Other industries
Keep researching
Still researching?
Compare education brands against every budget band — filed minimums, honest "not disclosed" included.