Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Taste Buds Kitchen franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Education & ArtsFDD entity year 2007

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Taste Buds Kitchen's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Taste Buds Kitchen's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Taste Buds Kitchen franchise takes $425,750 – $549,650 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $62,700 – $74,450. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Taste Buds Kitchen, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Taste Buds Kitchen franchise costs and fees

The Taste Buds Kitchen all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$62,700 to $74,450
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$425,750 to $549,650
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$425,750 to $549,650
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Taste Buds Kitchen's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1.5%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Taste Buds Kitchen cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Taste Buds Kitchen's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Taste Buds Kitchen's disclosed cost sits against the Education & Arts category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $425,750 — about 4.2× the Education & Arts median of $100,538.
  • Initial franchise fee of $62,700 — about 1.4× the Education & Arts median of $44,750.

Category medians are computed from the Education & Arts brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Education & Arts franchises

Get free info about Taste Buds Kitchen

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Taste Buds Kitchen + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Taste Buds Kitchen's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2015–2021: began the window at 0 units; 10 units opened, 4 closed, ending at 9 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

10 units opened and 4 closed between 2015 and 2021.2015: 3 opened2017: 4 opened2017: 1 closed2019: 3 opened2020: 3 closed
75%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Taste Buds Kitchen began the window at 0 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 10 units opened and 4 closed between 2015 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Taste Buds Kitchen or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Taste Buds Kitchen for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Taste Buds Kitchen is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Taste Buds Kitchen grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Taste Buds Kitchen can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Taste Buds Kitchen franchise

Taste Buds Kitchen is an education & arts franchisor with 9 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2015 and 2021, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 10 unit openings and 4 closures, ending at 9 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only).

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchised business being offered is Taste Buds Kitchen, a culinary entertainment and educational experience for kids and families. Kitchens offer cooking birthday parties, children & adult classes, private & corporate events, and an approved line of children’s cooking merchandise including apparel, baking kits, and utensils.

Excerpted from Taste Buds Kitchen's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Taste Buds Kitchen franchise: quick answers

How much does a Taste Buds Kitchen franchise cost?
$425,750 – $549,650 all-in to open, per Taste Buds Kitchen's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Taste Buds Kitchen units are there?
9 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Taste Buds Kitchen's units held up?
75% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).