Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is a Taste Buds Kitchen franchise? $425,750 – $549,650 to open, per its disclosure filings

$425,750 – $549,650

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening a Taste Buds Kitchen franchise takes $425,750 – $549,650 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $62,700 – $74,450. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Taste Buds Kitchen, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Taste Buds Kitchen cost table

The Taste Buds Kitchen all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$62,700 to $74,450
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$425,750 to $549,650
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$425,750 to $549,650
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Taste Buds Kitchen's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1.5%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $425,750 – $549,650 range is derived from Taste Buds Kitchen's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), the ad-fund contribution of up to 1.5%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How Taste Buds Kitchen's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Taste Buds Kitchen's disclosed cost sits against the Education & Arts category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $425,750 — about 4.2× the Education & Arts median of $100,538.
  • Initial franchise fee of $62,700 — about 1.4× the Education & Arts median of $44,750.

Category medians are computed from the Education & Arts brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Education & Arts franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Taste Buds Kitchen or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Taste Buds Kitchen for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about Taste Buds KitchenStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What is the Taste Buds Kitchen franchise fee?

$62,700 – $74,450, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

Full Taste Buds Kitchen profile: unit track record, quick answers & more