Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Hudson Valley Swim franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Hudson Valley Swim's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Hudson Valley Swim's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Hudson Valley Swim franchise takes $79,490 – $118,200 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $43,300 – $60,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Hudson Valley Swim, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Hudson Valley Swim franchise costs and fees

The Hudson Valley Swim all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$43,300 to $60,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$79,490 to $118,200
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$79,490 to $118,200
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Hudson Valley Swim's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Hudson Valley Swim cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Hudson Valley Swim's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Hudson Valley Swim's disclosed cost sits against the Education & Arts category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $79,490 — about 21% below the Education & Arts median of $100,538.
  • Initial franchise fee of $43,300 — about in line with the Education & Arts median of $44,750.

Category medians are computed from the Education & Arts brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Education & Arts franchises

Get free info about Hudson Valley Swim

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Hudson Valley Swim + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Hudson Valley Swim or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Hudson Valley Swim for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Hudson Valley Swim is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Hudson Valley Swim grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Hudson Valley Swim can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Hudson Valley Swim franchise

Hudson Valley Swim is an education & arts franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05).

Litigation history not in our data for Hudson Valley Swim — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.

Hudson Valley Swim franchise: quick answers

How much does a Hudson Valley Swim franchise cost?
$79,490 – $118,200 all-in to open, per Hudson Valley Swim's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).