Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Pet franchise opportunities

We track 25 pet services franchise brands; 24 disclose a minimum investment, with a median of $302,583. Initial franchise fees typically fall between $46,860 and $64,175 (middle half of disclosed fees). Every figure below is FDD-derived — where a brand won't say, we print "not disclosed" instead of guessing.

What pet services franchises cost: a snapshot

The 3 pet services brands with the most complete filings, cash-to-open low to high. The full list is below.

Pet Services franchise cost snapshot
Verification markBrandRange
Source-cited figureCamp Bow WowFranchise fee $55,000 – $55,500$943,606 to $1,199,536
Source-cited figureZoom RoomFranchise fee $61,700$302,523 to $464,712
Source-cited figureThe happy cat hotelFranchise fee $51,900 – $80,900$464,500 to $781,000
as of 2026-05 · Source: FDD-derived filings, per brandTickmark legend: how we verify

How much does a pet services franchise cost?

The median minimum investment across the 24 pet services brands that disclose one is $302,583; the middle half of disclosed minimums falls between $145,325 and $383,163. Format and real estate drive the spread — anchor on a specific brand's FDD Item 7.

What franchise fee and royalty do pet services brands charge?

The median disclosed initial franchise fee in pet services is $59,500 (middle half: $46,860–$64,175), and the median ongoing royalty is 6.5% of revenue. The fee is one line of the total investment — build-out and working capital usually dwarf it.

Which pet services franchises cost the least to open?

Among pet services brands with full cost data, the lowest disclosed minimum investments are Zoom Room ($302,523 – $464,712), The happy cat hotel ($464,500 – $781,000), Camp Bow Wow ($943,606 – $1,199,536). A low minimum is a filed low, not an all-in promise — check each brand's full range.

How many pet services franchise brands are there?

Our dataset profiles 25 pet services franchise brands; 24 disclose investment figures and 3 meet our full-cost-data bar (fee, investment, royalty, and unit history all on file).

All 25 pet services franchise brands

Ranked by data completeness, then size. Where a brand won't disclose a figure, the cell says so.

BrandCash to openFranchise fee
Camp Bow Wow$943,606 – $1,199,536$55,000 – $55,500
Zoom Room$302,523 – $464,712$61,700
The happy cat hotel$464,500 – $781,000$51,900 – $80,900
Scenthound$318,684 – $499,469$100,049 – $112,669
Tip Top K9 Franchising Company$64,095 – $135,495$43,000
Sit Means Sit$66,675 – $163,750$60,530 – $61,470
EarthWise Pet | Groom Bar by EarthWise Pet$486,500 – $863,000$60,000 – $168,000
Wag N Wash$520,520 – $1,357,600$160,170 – $220,200
All Dogs Unleashed$152,500 – $1,391,500$49,600 – $49,650
Bark Avenue Day Camp$228,275 – $426,400$40,000 – $160,000
Dog Training Camp USA$55,110 – $159,170$46,230 – $48,690
Playful Pack$336,250 – $439,000$60,000
The Ark Pet Spa & Hotel$353,595 – $870,833$37,125 – $49,500
Pet Evolution$635,200 – $988,800$59,000
PetWellClinic$311,300 – $523,550$50,800
Pet Passages$302,643 – $567,958$83,486 – $129,251
Pet Fresh Dog Wash$91,450 – $450,500$10,000 – $20,000
Dogdrop$356,050 – $645,410$76,500
GoDog$1,987,250 – $3,696,125$130,000 – $165,000
Scoop Brothers$132,500 – $197,000$65,000
Sparkle - Dog Wash Grooming$235,750 – $472,750$48,750 – $56,250
The Village Pup$149,600 – $773,500$37,900 – $52,900
Zoomin Groomin (Area Representative)$157,350 – $317,900n/d
Sparkle - Dog Wash Grooming Bar (regional developer)$116,175 – $1,031,250n/d
PetSmart Veterinary Servicesn/dn/d
Source: FDD-derived filings, per brand

Other industries

Keep researching

Still researching?

Compare pet services brands against every budget band — filed minimums, honest "not disclosed" included.

Compare franchises by investment level