Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

PetWellClinic franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Pet ServicesFDD entity year 2020

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit PetWellClinic's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. PetWellClinic's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a PetWellClinic franchise takes $311,300 – $523,550 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $50,800. To qualify, PetWellClinic asks for $250,000 in liquid cash and a $500,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

PetWellClinic franchise costs and fees

The PetWellClinic all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$50,800
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$311,300 to $523,550
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$500,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$250,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$311,300 to $523,550
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full PetWellClinic cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How PetWellClinic's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where PetWellClinic's disclosed cost sits against the Pet Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $311,300 — about in line with the Pet Services median of $302,583.
  • Initial franchise fee of $50,800 — about in line with the Pet Services median of $59,500.

Category medians are computed from the Pet Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Pet Services franchises

Get free info about PetWellClinic

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about PetWellClinic + 3 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How PetWellClinic's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2020–2021: began the window at 0 units; 1 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 1 units.

1 units opened and 0 closed between 2020 and 2021.2020: 1 opened
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. PetWellClinic began the window at 0 units. 1 units opened and 0 closed between 2020 and 2021.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for PetWellClinic or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask PetWellClinic for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether PetWellClinic is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether PetWellClinic grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only PetWellClinic can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the PetWellClinic franchise

PetWellClinic is a pet services franchisor with 1 unit at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2020 and 2021, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 1 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 1 units. Its parent company is PetWellClinic Franchise Holdings LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

PetWellClinic franchise: quick answers

How much does a PetWellClinic franchise cost?
$311,300 – $523,550 all-in to open, per PetWellClinic's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many PetWellClinic units are there?
1 unit at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).