How much is a PetWellClinic franchise? $311,300 – $523,550 to open, per its disclosure filings
$311,300 – $523,550
Opening a PetWellClinic franchise takes $311,300 – $523,550 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $50,800. To qualify, PetWellClinic asks for $250,000 in liquid cash and a $500,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
PetWellClinic cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $50,800 | $50,800 | $50,800 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $311,300 | $523,550 | $311,300 to $523,550 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $500,000 | $500,000 | $500,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $311,300 | $523,550 | $311,300 to $523,550 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $311,300 – $523,550 range is derived from PetWellClinic's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How PetWellClinic's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where PetWellClinic's disclosed cost sits against the Pet Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $311,300 — about in line with the Pet Services median of $302,583.
- Initial franchise fee of $50,800 — about in line with the Pet Services median of $59,500.
Category medians are computed from the Pet Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Pet Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for PetWellClinic or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask PetWellClinic for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the PetWellClinic franchise fee?
$50,800, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a PetWellClinic franchise?
PetWellClinic's filings ask for $250,000 in liquid cash and a $500,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.